Plastrans

TURNING VISIONS INTO REALITY

Your One-Stop-Shop for Chemical Raw Materials and Sustainable Solutions.

Plastrans constantly challenges the status quo. Not only because we continue to optimize our product portfolio by relying on high quality chemical raw materials, but also by fostering the development of biopolymers.

We have been marketing polymers, compounds, and masterbatches since the year 1991. Today, we are a family-owned corporation that operates as a one-stop shop throughout the world, with strong emphasis on our core region: EMEA. Nonetheless, wherever you contact us from, our experts always pay special attention to your specific needs by identifying the best possible option for you. Collaborating closely with our manufacturing partners and relying on our state-of-the-art warehousing concept enables us to guarantee prompt deliveries even at times of shortage.

Total and Plastrans is a trustable longstanding business relationship; every year throughout these past 20 years is proving the common willingness of moving forward towards new ideas, developments and challenges. Their professionalism and enthusiasm are key contributors of our mutual success in distribution.

Cristina GONZALEZ, Total Petrochemicals
Refining & Chemicals
Polymers Europe

Sales Manager – Indirect

Expertise

Polyethylene, Polypropylene, Polystyrene, Recyclates, and More.

Nowadays, plastics are among the most disputed raw materials globally, however, their use shall not be foregone. After all, plastics conversion products comprise multiple beneficial traits compared to other materials such as iron, glass, carton, concrete, or steel. Nonetheless, it is our declared aim to raise awareness for protecting our planet’s resources by using them sparingly. Above all, we significantly reduce our fossil-based activities and endorse the global circular economy. This comprehensive approach entails high-end polymers over commodities in order to ensure the best possible functionality and durability of your product, succinctly: quality not quantity.

Expertise

We cater a large portfolio of polymers, that are suited for a vast variety of use-cases, to our customers.

Polyethylene (PE)

PE varies in density, is relatively elastic, and temperature sensitive. Its advantages are its high stability and its recyclability. We offer Polyethylene in various forms: HDPE, MDPE, LDPE, LLDPE, MPE, and others.

Polypropylene (PP)

PP is harder than PE, cold-resistant, and generally presults in a matte surface on the final product. Our PP range comprises: Homopolymers (HPP), Impact Copolymers (CPP), and Random Copolymers (RPP).

Polystyrene (PS)

Characterized by a glossy surface of the final product and good electrical conductivity, PS offers versatile use options. We supply polystyrene in the following forms: High Impact Polystyrene (HIPS), General Purpose Polystyrene (GPPS), Expandable Polystyrene (EPS), and Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS).

Compounds

Compounds are polymers to which fillers, stabilizers, and additives are added – ultimately, this results in immaculate processability and confers upon the finished products high optical, mechanical and chemical resistance. We offer myriad compounds in different configurations: PE Compounds, PP Compounds, MAH-grafted Compounds, and Recycling Compounds.

Biopolymers

Good by Nature: Our Biopolymers.

What if one could make single-use products from a raw material which, in addition to its technically superior properties, also excels in environmental friendliness? The solution to this by far biggest problem of the plastics processing industry has a name: Tapioca. By polymerizing the inedible parts of this root widespread throughout South America, Asia, and Africa, one can produce renewable and biodegradable polymers, thus, heralding a paradigm shift.

Read more

Sustainability

Committed to Sustainability.

Gladly, an increasing number of people globally endorse sustainability and environmental awareness – so do we. As a corporation, we are committed to a brighter future by striving towards a holistically circular economy that is only attainable by defining and exerting clear measures that are in line with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals 2030.

Read more

Our Guiding Principle: Focus on the Solution, not on the Problem.

Obstacles can appear anywhere. However, we do not let them become a problem to begin with. By relying on innovative logistics, supply chain solutions and distribution networks, we offer our customers a simple, straightforward project workflow ensuring the receival of the ordered goods in due time. As auxiliary means, we also employ cutting-edge, disruptive technologies such as Blockchain and Distributed Ledger Technology amidst the advent of the Internet of Things and Value.

Read more

Jobs

Many Characters. One Team.

Our company is all about its people. Even in times of change, we focus on increasing our employees’ quality of life and also offer flexible working hours for a great work-life balance. Since we are constantly on the lookout for committed new additions to our team, outstanding job applications are always welcome.

Current Job Vacancies


Blog

Plastrans

TURNING VISIONS INTO REALITY

Ihr Rohstoffhändler für chemische Rohstoffe und nachhaltige Lösungen.

Plastrans ist der Partner, der den Status quo hinterfragt. Denn wir optimieren stets unser Produktportfolio, indem wir auf qualitativ hochwertige chemische Rohstoffe setzen und federführend an der Entwicklung von Bio-Polymeren mitwirken.

Seit 1991 vertreiben wir Polymere, Compounds und Masterbatches. Heute sind wir ein Familienunternehmen, das als One-Stop-Shop auf der ganzen Welt tätig ist, mit Fokus auf die EMEA-Region. Doch ganz gleich von welchem Ort Sie uns auch kontaktieren, unsere Experten gehen individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse ein, um die bestmögliche Option zu finden. Und zwar zu jedem Zeitpunkt: Da wir eng mit unseren Produktionspartnern zusammenarbeiten und über ein hervorragendes Lagerhaltungskonzept verfügen, können wir auch bei Engpässen eine schnelle Lieferung garantieren.

Total and Plastrans is a trustable longstanding business relationship; every year throughout these past 20 years is proving the common willingness of moving forward towards new ideas, developments and challenges. Their professionalism and enthusiasm are key contributors of our mutual success in distribution.

Cristina GONZALEZ, Total Petrochemicals
Refining & Chemicals
Sales Manager – Indirect

Kernkompetenzen

Polyethylen, Polypropylen, Polystyren, Rezyklate und mehr.

Die Verwendung von Kunststoff ist unverzichtbar. Denn Kunststoff ersetzt viele andere Werkstoffe wie Eisen, Glas, Karton, Beton oder Stahl. Es ist uns ein Anliegen, die Ressourcen unseres Planeten zu schonen. Darum bieten wir ganzheitliche Lösungen und setzen vor allem auf qualitativ hochwertige Polymere, um die bestmögliche Funktion und Haltbarkeit Ihrer Produkte zu gewährleisten.

Unsere Kernkompetenzen

Wir verfügen über eine breite Auswahl von Kunststoffen, die vielseitig einsetzbar sind.

Polyethylene (PE)

PE ist von unterschiedlich hoher Dichte, relativ elastisch und temperaturempfindlich. Es zeichnet sich durch hohe Stabilität aus und ist wiederverwertbar. Wir bieten Polyethylene in verschiedenen Formen an: HDPE, MDPE, LDPE, LLDPE sowie MPE u.a.

Polypropylen (PP)

PP ist härter als PE, kältebeständig und ergibt grundsätzlich eine matte Oberfläche im Endprodukt. Unser Sortiment umfasst: Homopolymere (HPP), Impact Copolymere (CPP) und Random Copolymere (RPP).

Polystyrene (PS)

PS zeichnet sich durch die glänzende Oberfläche im Endprodukt und eine gute elektrische Leitfähigkeit aus, woraus sich vielseitige Anwendungsmöglichkeiten ergeben. Wir offerieren Polystyrene in den Formen: High Impact Polystyrene (HIPS), General Purpose Polystyrene (GPPS), Expendable Polystyrene (EPS) und Acrylnitril Butadien Styrol (ABS).

Compounds

Compounds sind mit verschiedenen Füllstoffen, Stabilisatoren und Additiven ergänzte Polymere, was sich positiv in der guten Verarbeitbarkeit sowie in der optischen, mechanischen und chemischen Beständigkeit im Fertigprodukt widerspiegelt. Wir bieten Compounds verschiedenster Ausstattung an: PE-Compounds PP-Compounds, MAH-gepfropfte Compounds und Rezyklate.

Bio-Polymere

Von Natur aus gut: Unsere Bio-Polymere.

Was wäre, wenn man Produkte für Einweganwendungen aus einem Rohstoff herstellen könnte, der zusätzlich zu seinen technisch überlegenen Eigenschaften auch durch seine Umweltverträglichkeit brilliert? Die Lösung auf das mit Abstand größte Problem der kunststoffverarbeitenden Industrie lautet: Tapioka. Durch Polymerisation der nicht verzehrbaren Bestandteile dieser in Südamerika, Asien und Afrika weit verbreiteten Wurzel können nachwachsende und biologisch abbaubare Polymere erzeugt werden – ein Paradigmenwechsel.

Mehr erfahren

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir setzen uns für Nachhaltigkeit ein.

Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltbewusstsein werden für immer mehr Menschen zum Thema. Auch für uns. Als Unternehmen setzen wir uns für eine bessere Zukunft ein, indem wir an einer Kreislaufwirtschaft arbeiten und klare Maßnahmen definieren, um die 17 Sustainable Development Goals der United Nations zu erreichen.

Mehr erfahren

Unser Grundsatz: lösungs- statt problemorientiert.

Hindernisse können überall auftreten. Doch wir lassen sie erst gar nicht zum Problem werden: Mithilfe innovativer Lagerlogistik, Supply Chains und Distribution ermöglichen wir mit Plastrans unseren Kunden einen einfachen Projektablauf, damit sie just-in-time das gewünschte Produkt erhalten. Dazu nutzen wir auch neue, disruptive Technologien wie Blockchain und beschäftigen uns mit Themen wie dem Internet der Dinge und der Werte.

Mehr zu Ghazan Global

Jobs

Viele Charaktere. Ein Team.

Bei uns stehen die Menschen im Vordergrund. Auch in Zeiten der Veränderung achten wir darauf die Lebensqualität unserer Mitarbeiter zu steigern und ermöglichen unter anderem flexible Arbeitszeiten, um für eine ausgewogene Work-Life-Balance zu sorgen. Da wir immer auf der Suche nach engagierten Mitarbeitern sind, freuen wir uns stets über herausragende Bewerbungen.

Aktuelle Jobs


Blog